Verifying your email

What the verification badge on your profile means, and how to get a new link.

2 min readUpdated

After signing up, you'll receive an email asking you to confirm your address. Following the link shows "Email confirmed", and you can carry on.

If your verification link has expired, you'll see “Link expired.” To request a new verification link, open your profile from the user panel at the bottom of the sidebar. Then, go to Personal info. If your email address hasn't been verified yet, you'll see an amber warning next to your email along with a Resend verification email link. Select it to request a new verification email.

Was this article helpful?

Keep reading