Saving filters to a view

Filters, sorting, and hidden columns apply immediately, but they remain temporary until you save them to a view.

2 min readUpdated

A person filter, set of filters, sort rule, or hidden-column list takes effect as soon as you apply it. These changes are temporary until you save them to a view.

The Two Save Buttons#

The Person, Filter, Sort, and Hide popovers each have the same two options at the bottom:

ButtonWhen You See ItWhat It Does
Save to this viewWhen a saved view is activeSaves the current filters, sort, and hidden columns to that view.
Save as new viewOtherwise, such as on Main TableOpen "Save as new view", where you enter a View name and select Save.

In the "Save as new view" dialog, pressing Enter also saves the view. The new view is created with your current settings and becomes the active view.

Was this article helpful?

Keep reading